Skip to Main Content

Committees

As part of the TETL strategic planning process, committees have been formed to carry out the work and move us along to accomplishing our goals of the plan. Committees are a great way to get involved in your organization, show your leadership skills, meet new people and contribute to a great cause! To be part of one of the committees, contact the committee chair:

Committee Chairs for 2021-2022

Standing Committees:

Committee

Chair / 
Co-Chair

District

Email

Executive

Barbara Brown

Kari Murphy

Prestonwood Christian Academy

Deer Park ISD

bbrown@prestonwoodchristian.org

kmurphy@dpisd.org

Advocacy

 

Chris Cummings

Klein ISD

Ccummings1@kleinisd.net

 

Communications

Bryon Kolbeck

Brandie Harycki

Anne Halsey

Lewisville ISD

Lewisville ISD

TX CTO Council – Comm. Coord

KolbeckB@lisd.net

haryckib@lisd.net

halseyanne@me.com

Leadership Development

Robin Stout

Frankie Jackson

Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD

TX CTO Council – Dir. Str. Initiatives

Stoutr@cfbisd.edu

frankiej.jackson@outlook.com

Finance

Leslie Garakani

Midlothian ISD

leslie_garakani@misd.gs

Meetings & Events

 

Kari Murphy

Kelly Grigg

Deer Park ISD

Deer Park ISD

kmurphy@dpisd.org

Kgrigg@dpisd.org

Membership

Jacque Fewin 

Eva Mendoza

Lubbock-Cooper ISD 

San Antonio ISD

jfewin@lcisd.net

emendoza3@saisd.net

Next Digital Shift

Jamie Locklin

 

Alamo Heights ISD

 

jlocklin@ahisd.net

 

TrustEd Committee 
(data privacy, TLE, cybersecurity)

Greg Grimes

Karen Fuller

 

McKinney ISD

Cy-Fair ISD

 

ggrimes@mckinneyisd.net

karen.fuller@cfisd.net

 

 

 

Ad Hoc Committees:

Committee

Chair of Committee

District

Email

Awards

Barbara Brown

Prestonwood Christian Academy

bbrown@prestonwoodchristian.org

ByLaws

Barbara Brown

Prestonwood Christian Academy

bbrown@prestonwoodchristian.org

Elections

Karen Fuller

Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

karen.fuller@cfisd.net