Skip to Main Content


Each year the Texas K-12 CTO Council recognizes individuals and school districts that demonstrate outstanding vision in the use of information technologies to improve student learning. Winners of the state awards contests will be submitted to CoSN to compete in the national awards contest for CoSN.


Read about the 2020-21 award winners here!

Grace Hopper Award

The Texas K-12 CTO Council “Grace Hopper Award” is given to a district CTO who best represents the model of leadership set forward by Grace Hopper, a pioneer of computer programming and leader as a US Navy Rear Admiral. It serves as our "Outstanding CTO of the Year" award. Submit a nomination now! 

Team Award

The Texas K-12 CTO Council “Team Award” is open to a school district, consortium of school districts and education agencies, or state education network whose impact on technology's role in transforming learning has been significant. Submit a nomination now!


Empowered Superintendent

This award is to recognize a superintendent who has promoted and supported innovative uses of technology in their district. This award will be presented at the TX CTO Council Winter Meeting and also recognized at the TASA MidWinter Conference. Submit a nomination now! 


Student Scholarship

The Texas K-12 CTO Council will award $1000 to a high school senior in the state of Texas who plans to pursue higher education to further his/her skills in the education or technology profession. He/She must be attending a 2 or 4-year institution of higher education for the following school year. All funds are for fall 2021 semester.


Student Scholarship Application as DOC

Eligibility for Scholarship as DOC


Student Scholarship Application as PDF (you need to open the PDF and download it to your computer in order to make it fillable)

Eligibility for Scholarship as PDF